Scandal To Release First Album From Private Label 'her'

SCANDAL to release first album from private label 'her'

SCANDAL will release their new album "Kiss from the darkness" on February 12, marking their first album release from their private label 'her.' 

The band's ninth album comes about two years after their last album "HONEY" released in February of 2018. It will consist of a total of 11 songs, such as "Masterpiece," "Mabataki," "Fuzzy," and "Saishuheiki, Kimi." 

Abe Mao To Release New Album & Hold Nationwide Hall Tour To Commemorate 11th Anniversary

Abe Mao to release new album & hold nationwide hall tour to commemorate 11th anniversary

Abe Mao will release her new album "Mada Ikemasu" on January 22, 2020. 

This was announced on November 8 at the TSUTAYA O-EAST concert of her tour 'Abe Mao Hikikatari Live 2019.' The album will be released a day after her 11th year anniversary day, and it will contain a total of 11 songs including "Koe," which is the opening theme for TV anime 'Shoumetsu Toshi,' "Kimi no Uta," which is the theme song for movie 'Cheer Danshi!!' and "Doushimasuka, Anata nara," which is the theme song for NHK drama 'Kore wa Keihi de Ochimasen!' The Limited Edition will come with a DVD containing the PVs for the three songs. 

Check Out The Jacket Covers And Track List For Nishikido Ryo's First Album

Check out the jacket covers and track list for Nishikido Ryo's first album

Nishikido Ryo has revealed the jacket covers and track list for his first solo album "NOMAD" to drop on December 11. 

All 11 songs on the album were written, composed, and produced by Nishikido himself.  The album will be available for purchase in three different types: Limited Edition A, Limited Edition B, and Regular Edition. Limited Edition A DVD will contain the PVs and making-of footage for "Nomad" and "Point of Departure," while Limited Edition B DVD will contain a documentary from his ongoing tour. Additionally, the Regular Edition will come with a bonus track called "Potential." 

Glay's Takuro Reveals Pv For Album Lead Track 'yasuragi No Chise'

GLAY's TAKURO reveals PV for album lead track 'Yasuragi no Chise'

GLAY's TAKURO (G) will be releasing his second solo album "Journey without a map II' on February 27. At this time, the PV for its lead track "Yasuragi no Chise" has been uploaded onto YouTube. 

"Yasuragi no Chise" is described as a slow ballad with a gentle tone. "Chise" in the Ainu language means "home." Shot in Los Angeles, the PV features scenes of TAKURO playing the guitar as well as scenes of Los Angeles and the people who live in the city. 

Exile Shokichi To Release 2nd Album + First Arena Tour

EXILE SHOKICHI to release 2nd album + first arena tour

EXILE SHOKICHI (EXILE, EXILE THE SECOND) will release his second album "1114" on May 15. He will also hold his first solo arena tour 'UNDERDOGG' from June. 

The upcoming album will be released 1114 days after his first album "THE FUTURE" (April 2016). All songs were written and composed by SHOKICHI himself. It will include "Underdog," which was released as a single last May, "Futen Boyz," which is the opening theme for the movie 'DTC -Yukemuri Junjou-hen- from HiGH&LOW,' and his new songs "Kimi ni Au Tame ni Boku wa Umaretekitanda" and "Psychedelic Romance." 

Max To Release A New Album In Early Summer

MAX to release a new album in early summer

MAX will release a new album, titled "NEW EDITION II ~MAXIMUM HITS~,"  in early summer. 

This announcement was made on February 11 during the group's concert 'MAX LIVE CONTACT 2019 ~HIT THE SPOT~' at Shinagawa Intercity Hall. After the main show, video clips of their hit songs including "TORA TORA TORA," "Give me A Shake," and "GET MY LOVE!" played on the screen, then the album's announcement appeared in big letters. MAX then took the stage again for an encore and performed "Dracula," which is one of the songs that will be included in their upcoming album.

Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku's New Album To Include Collaboration Song With Momoiro Clover Z

Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku's new album to include collaboration song with Momoiro Clover Z

Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku's new album "MUSiC" (March 13 release) will include their collaboration song with Momoiro Clover Z, "COLOR feat. Momoiro Clover Z."

Momoclo is a senpai group to Ebichu under Stardust Promotion's idol section 'Stardust Planet.' While they have worked together in Stardust Promotion's idol projects, this will be their first time working together alone. "COLOR feat. Momoiro Clover Z" is produced by Tamura Ayumi, who has worked on many of Ebichu's songs.

On participating in the album, Momoclo commented, "Ebichu-chan, congratulations on your 10th anniversary! While we debuted around the same time, we've went down separate paths, but we are able to collaborate for the first time and look forward to singing together at a live one day!"

Jinnai Takanori's Band Th Erockers To Release New Album After 38 Years

Jinnai Takanori's band TH eROCKERS to release new album after 38 years

Jinnai Takanori's band TH eROCKERS will release a new album titled "Rock'n Roll" on April 17. 

TH eROCKERS make their debut with their first album "WHO TH eROCKERS" in September of 1980. After releasing their original albums and one cover album, they disbanded in June of 1982. Since then, they've regrouped a few times to hold lives, and last December 31, they appeared at Uchida Yuya's countdown live '46th NEW YEARS WORLD ROCK FESTIVAL' with Jinnai (Vo), Anai Nikichi (B), Sumida Takeshi (G), Momo Kazuhiro (G / MO'SOME TONEBENDER), and Tanaka Gensho (Dr / BLUE TONIC).

Kiyoharu To Release A Cover Album From Pony Canyon

Kiyoharu to release a cover album from Pony Canyon

Kiyoharu has transferred to Pony Canyon, and will be releasing a cover album (currently untitled) this summer. 

It's been 25 years since Kiyoharu made his major debut as the vocalist of Kuroyume. His first cover album will include a self cover of sads' fourth single "Boukyaku no Sora" (released in 2002). More details will be revealed via his 25th anniversary website, which will open on February 9.

Suchmos To Release Third Full Album

Suchmos to release third full album

Suchmos will release their third full album "THE ANYMAL" on March 27.

It'll be over two years since the band released their last album "THE KIDS" back in January of 2017. Their upcoming album will be released in both regular and limited editions. More details will be revealed in the near future. 

Sexy Zone To Release 6th Album, 'pages'

Sexy Zone to release 6th album, 'PAGES'

Sexy Zone will release their sixth original album "PAGES" on March 13. 

With the theme "one page of life," the album will feature 16 tracks that portray various feelings and scenery. It will include their already released singles "Innocent Days," "Karakuri Darake no Tenderness," and "Suppin KISS."

Chara, Ozaki Sekaikan, And More To Partipate In Yuki's New Album

Chara, Ozaki Sekaikan, and more to partipate in YUKI's new album

YUKI has revealed the jacket covers and track list for her new album "forme" to drop on February 6. 

Various artists including Ozaki Sekaikan (creephyp), Kawamoto Makoto, Chara, Tsuno Maisa (Akai Kouen), Nishidera Gota (NONA REEVES), Hosono Haruomi, and more participated in this album. An analog version of this album will also be released on March 13. 

Fujimaki Ryota To Release Self Cover Album

Fujimaki Ryota to release self cover album

Fujimaki Ryota will be covering Remioromen's songs for a self cover album (currently untitled) to be released this spring. 

For this album, Fujimaki will sing to his own accompaniment and will cover various Remioromen songs. He will also be taking fans' request to "discover a new charm of Remiorimen and make an album together with the listeners." You can vote which songs you want Fujimaki to cover here.