Tsubaki Factory To Release Their First Album

Tsubaki Factory to release their first album

Tsubaki Factory will release their first full album, titled "first bloom," on November 14. 

Since making their major debut on February 22, 2017, the group has released a total of four singles. Their first album will be comprised of 18 tracks including 12 already released songs as well as "Happy Cracker," "Yuki no Planetarium" and other brand new songs. 

Nakashima Mika To Release 2nd Acoustic Cover Album

Nakashima Mika to release 2nd acoustic cover album

Nakashima Mika will release her second acoustic album "PORTRAIT~Piano & Voice~" on November 7. 

The upcoming album will include nine re-recordings of Nakashima's hit tracks and two poetry readings. Kouno Shin (Piano) and Ebinu Takashi (B) participated in the recording. 

Hy Announces Tour Finale In Okinawa + 13th Original Album

HY announces tour finale in Okinawa + 13th original album

HY recently kicked off their 47-Precture tour on September 22 at Ginowan Kaihin Kouen Outdoor Theater in Okinawa. It's been announced that the finale will be held on March 23 at Okinawa Convention Center. 

March 23 marks the anniversary that the band held their first one-man live at Ginowan Kaihin Kouen Outdoor Theater back in 2002. Their six-month long tour started and will end in their hometown of Okinawa. 

Ikimonogakari's Yoshioka Kiyoe Reveals Jacket Cover For 1st Solo Album

Ikimonogakari's Yoshioka Kiyoe reveals jacket cover for 1st solo album

Yoshioka Kiyoe of Ikimonogakari has revealed the jacket cover for her first solo album "Uta Iro" to drop on October 24. 

For "Uta Iro," Yoshioka covers songs that she wanted to sing as a soloist. It will include covers of Yoshida Minako's "Yume de Aetara," Nakajima Miyuki's "Ito," Yonezu Kenshi's "Eine Kleine," Yuzu's "Shonen," Spitz's "Tsumetai Hoho," and more. The jacket cover features colorful polka dots on Yoshioka's portrait. 

[alexandros] Reveal Trailer For New Album

[ALEXANDROS] reveal trailer for new album

[ALEXANDROS] have revealed the trailer for their new album "Sleepless in Brooklyn" to be released on November 21. 

The album includes "Mosquito Bite," which is the theme song for the movie 'BLEACH,' "Hanauta," which is the CM song for Tokyo Metro's 'Find my Tokyo.' and their new song "Arpeggio," which will be used in the PlayStation 4 software 'JUDGE EYES: Shinigami no Igon.' The trailer features a clip of these songs and more.

Kimura Kaela To Release A Mini Album

Kimura Kaela to release a mini album

Kimura Kaela will release a mini album titled "?WHO?" on November 21. 

Kimura will be celebrating her 15th anniversary next year. Her upcoming album will include a total of five tracks including "Run to the Rainbow," which is the official song for 'JAL Honolulu Marathon 2018,' "Chiisana Eiyuu," which was written as the theme song for the animated film 'Chiisana Eiyuu -Kani to Tamago to Toumei Ningen-,' and JRA's CM song "HOLIDAYS."

Yamashita Tomohisa To Release First Album In 4 Years

Yamashita Tomohisa to release first album in 4 years

Yamashita Tomohisa will release his new album "UNLEASHED" on November 28. 

It's been about four years since Yamapi released his last album "YOU." The upcoming album will be released in three types: Limited FEEL Edition, Limited LOVE Edition, and Regular Edition. The limited editions will come with a DVD containing selected footage from his 2016 tour 'TOMOHISA YAMASHITA THE BEST LIVE TOUR 2016 FUTURE FANTASY.' 

Yoshiki Announces Completion Of X Japan's New Album

YOSHIKI announces completion of X JAPAN's new album

On September 13, YOSHIKI attended a press conference at The Foreign Correspondents' Club of Japan (FCC) in Yurakucho. 

YOSHIKI held the press conference in English. He said that he was originally supposed to return to Japan the previous day, but arrived at 5:00 am on that day because he wanted to sleep on the plane. Due to filming, he stayed up two nights in a row and was sleep deprived. He arrived at the airport at the same time as Osaka Naomi, who became the first Japanese tennis player to win the Grand Slam singles tournament at the US Open. As such, the numerous reporters that gathered at the airport witnessed YOSHIKI in his pajamas. 

Ayaka To Release New Album, '30 Y/o'

Ayaka to release new album, '30 y/o'

The title and details of Ayaka's first album in over three years have been announced.

Ayaka's upcoming album will be titled "30 y/o," and it will be released on November 14. The title represents the singer's age. She explained, "It's up to myself in the end. You only live once. As a 30-year-old, I want to confidently live my life while being proud of my decisions."

Kobukuro To Release Complete Best-of Album In December

Kobukuro to release complete best-of album in December

Kobukuro will release a complete best-of album titled "ALL TIME BEST 1998-2018" on December 5.

The duo celebrated their 20th anniversary on September 8. Their upcoming album will be a four-disc set including a total of 58 songs. It will be available in three different versions: Regular Edition, Limited Edition (CD+DVD), and Fan Site Member Edition (CD+DVD+History Book). In the Limited Edition DVD, you will find 120 minutes worth of footage that the duo selected themselves. Meanwhile, the Fan Site Member Edition DVD will contain a footage that summarizes their 20 years. 

Details On Konishi Manami's First Album Revealed

Details on Konishi Manami's first album revealed

Details on Konishi Manami's first major album "Here We Go" (to be released on October 24) have been revealed. 

The album will feature eight new tracks including "Saigo no Hanabi", which was produced by KREVA. Its Limited Edition will come with four songs released during her indies era "I miss you," "This is love," "Tsumetaku Shinaide," and "No" as the bonus tracks. In addition, it will come with a DVD containing the PV and making footage for "Here We Go." 

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu Covers Capsule's 'koi No Hana' In New Album

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu covers CAPSULE's 'Koi no Hana' in new album

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu will release her new album "Japanyu" on September 26. 

The upcoming album will feature 10 songs including her previously released singles "Sai & Kou," "Harajuku Iyahoi," and "Kimi no Mikata," as well as a cover of CAPSULE's song "Koi no Hana" (released 2001). For the jacket artwork, Kyary teamed up with Shindo Mitsuo for the first time, and he tried to show the singer in a new way. In addition to a photo book, the Limited Edition will come with a DVD containing footage from her tour 'KPP JAPAN IYAHOI TOUR 2017.'

[alexandros] Announce New Album & Spring Tour

[ALEXANDROS] announce new album & spring tour

[ALEXANDROS] will release a new album (currently untitled) this November. They have also announced an arena tour for next spring. 

This announcement was made on August 16 during their first stadium one-man live 'VIP PARTY 2018' at ZOZO Marine Stadium in Chiba. The upcoming album will be their seventh original album, and their first since "EXIST!" was released two years ago. The title, track list, and other details will be revealed at a later date.