Cali≠gari's Murai Kenjiro To Release A Solo Album

cali≠gari's Murai Kenjiro to release a solo album

cali≠gari bassist Murai Kenjiro will release an instrumental solo album titled "UNDERMINED" on November 7. 

There will be various artists participating in the album including his bandmates Ishii Shoji (Vo) and Sakurai Ao (G) as well as COALTAR OF THE DEEPER's NARASAKI (G), KANNO (Dr), KOJI (G), Plastic Tree's Nakayama Akira (G), NoGoD's Kyrie (G), Shinno (G), K (Dr), ELLEGUNS's PANTHER (G) and JOE (Dr). 

Hanawa To Release First Album In 13 Years

Hanawa to release first album in 13 years

Hanawa will release his new album "Karaage" on October 3. 

It's been about 13 years since Hanawa released his last original album "HANAWA PAC" (September 2005). The new album will include "Ogifu-san," which was released last year, and a song about his father called "Haikei, Kakkowarui Oyaji." The title "Karaage" (Japanese style fried chicken) comes from Hanawa's sons' favorite food. 

W-inds. Ryuichi's Band All City Steppers To Release First Album In 4 Years

w-inds. Ryuichi's band ALL CITY STEPPERS to release first album in 4 years

w-inds. member Ogata Ryuichi's (Vo, G) band ALL CITY STEPPERS will release their second album "PARTYAGE" on October 3.

It's been over four years since the band released their last album "SEXY VIRGIN RIOT" in March of 2014. The upcoming album will be comprised of all new songs including "STAY ALIVE" and "HIGH TIMES," which are both available for download now. In addition, its DVD will contain performances of ten songs from the band's concert at Yokohama BAYSIS held in May. As a privilege, it will come with a booklet including photos from the live as well as a lottery entry ticket for an upcoming event. 

Kana-boon To Release A B-side Album

KANA-BOON to release a B-side album

As a part of their five-year debut anniversary project, KANA-BOON will release a second B-side album titled "KBB vol.2" on September 19. 

This album will include 11 coupling tracks from all 12 of their singles that were not included in their first B-side album "KBB vol.1" released earlier in March. It will also contain a new song called "Yoru no Madobe kara," and a re-recording of "Jousha Hissui no Kotowari, Okotowari" produced by Kameda Seiji. 

175r To Release All-time Best Album Commemorating 20th Anniversary

175R to release all-time best album commemorating 20th anniversary

To commemorate their 20th anniversary, 175R will release an all-time best album titled "175R BEST: ANNIVERSARY 1998-2018" on October 3. 

The album will be comprised of 20 tracks including their hits "Sora ni Utaeba " and "Happy Life" as well as a new song called "ANNIVERSARY." The songs from their very early days were re-recorded for the album. 

Mr.children To Release New Album + Perform In Taiwan For Upcoming Tour

Mr.Children to release new album + perform in Taiwan for upcoming tour

Mr.Children will release a new album (currently untitled) and a lyric book, titled "Your Song," on October 3. In addition, they will hold an arena tour which will include a show in Taiwan.

It's been over three years since Mr.Children released their last album "REFLECTION" in June of 2015. The title, track list, and other details on the new album will be unveiled in the near future.

Juju To Release New Jazz Album In December

JUJU to release new jazz album in December

JUJU will release her new jazz album "DELICIOUS ~JUJU's JAZZ 3rd Dish~" on December 5. 

This will be the newest of JUJU's jazz album series "DELICIOUS." Like the previous works, the album's artwork will feature Snoopy and his friends. The track list and other details will be revealed at a later date.

Ayaka Announces New Album & Tour

Ayaka announces new album & tour

Ayaka has announced that she will release a new album this fall, and to coincide with the album's release, she will be holding a nationwide tour. 

It's been three and a half years since the singer released her last album "Rainbow Road" (April, 2015). The title, track list, and other details will be revealed at a later date. 

Check Out The Trailer For Akanishi Jin's Rearrange Album

Check out the trailer for Akanishi Jin's rearrange album

Akanishi Jin has uploaded a trailer video for his rearrange album "A la carte" (August 1 release). 

The album is comprised of Akanishi's hit tracks rearranged by himself. It will be available in three different versions: Regular Edition, Limited Edition, and UNIVERSAL MUSIC STORE Edition. In the trailer, you can see clips from his PV for "Feelin'" as well as live footage from his concert at Makuhari Event Hall. 

Hamasaki Ayumi Announce New Album & Tour

Hamasaki Ayumi announce new album & tour

Hamasaki Ayumi will release her new album "TROUBLE" on August 15. In addition, she's announced that she will hold a nationwide tour from October to February of next year. 

The songstress made the album and tour announcement on the final night of her tour 'ayumi hamasaki ARENA TOUR 2018 ~POWER of MUSIC 20th Anniversary~' on July 22 at Osaka-jo Hall. Besides her hit songs "evolution" and "SURREAL," Hamasaki performed "ever free" for the first time at a concert as well as brand new songs. 

Shirota Yu To Start His Artist Activities With A Musical Album

Shirota Yu to start his artist activities with a musical album

Shirota Yu will officially be starting his activities as an artist. His first musical album "a singer" will be released on October 24. 

The album will include major works from musicals he's starred in, such as 'Elizabeth,' 'Romeo and Juliet,' and 'Phantom,' as well as "Corner of the Sky" (in English) from 'Pippin,' that's scheduled to play in Japan next year, famous numbers from popular musicals 'Mozart!' and 'Sweeney Todd,' and masterpieces from musical films such as 'Sound of Music' and 'Greatest Showman.' In addition, he will be covering IL DIVO's hit song "Isabel" in Spanish. 

Rookiez Is Punk'd To Release New Album Including 'yowamushi Pedal' Theme Songs

ROOKiEZ is PUNK'D to release new album including 'Yowamushi Pedal' theme songs

ROOKiEZ is PUNK'D is coming out with a new album, titled "The Sun Also Rises," on September 12.

The band's first album in six years will feature a total of 14 tracks including the opening themes for anime 'Yowamushi Pedal,' "Reclimb" and "Remind," as well as the ending theme "Realize." Its limited edition will come with a DVD containing the PV and making-of footage for their new song "Revive." 

The Pillows To Kick Off Their 30th Anniversary With An Album

the pillows to kick off their 30th anniversary with an album

the pillows' new album "REBROADCAST" will drop in stores on September 19. 

The band will be celebrating their 30th anniversary on September 16. The album will be the first part of their anniversary item series 'THANK YOU, MY HIGHLIGHT.' It will include ten songs, such as their single "Boku no Tomodachi." Furthermore, the Limited Edition will come with a DVD containing the PV for their song "Ningendomo" and footage from their North American tour 'MONO ME YOU SUN TOUR', which kicks off on July 10.