Ces 2018: Expect New Sony Xperia Devices To Be Announced


CES 2018: Expect new Sony Xperia devices to be announcedMark your calendars folks, it looks like Sony Mobile will be announcing new Xperia devices at the CES 2018 tradeshow. The event held in Las Vegas will take place at 5PM PST on Monday 8 January 2018. Across other time zones, this is equivalent to 1am GMT / 2am CET / 6.30am IST / 10am JST on Tuesday 9 January.

There’s a very strong likelihood that Sony will announce new Xperia devices. Some of Sony Mobile’s official channels have been promoting CES, and for example like the tweet below, pointing users to the official Sony Mobile Blog on Monday for "exclusive news & updates".

 

We’re on our way to Las Vegas for @CES – join us next week for exclusive news & updates https://t.co/ZnGp6GZ4gX #SonyCES

— Sony Xperia News (@SonyMobileNews) January 5, 2018

 

We have a good idea what to expect given a number of rumours and leaked pictures of the Xperia XA2 Ultra, Xperia XA2 and Xperia L2. Outside of these models, it will be interesting to see if Sony teases anything on its flagship range, or to see if Sony launches any new Smart Wear accessories. Whatever Sony announces, we’ll keep you posted as it happens. There will be a live stream at the following link.

What are you hoping for from Sony’s CES press conference? Let us know in the comments below.